a weather interlude

Today was the coldest I have ever been in my life.

I know that’s not true but it felt true and that’s what’s important. I actually had to stop in Boots to un-freeze my hands. The security guard felt sorry for me.

So I decided to check the weather just now. I was thinking to myself: Self, maybe it will warm up later this week. That would be fun for your departure! It was spring-like last week. Anything is possible.

But then the month-at-a-glance was too good. Personal favorites are March 16 and March 24.

Screen Shot 2013-03-11 at 8.48.34 PM

A.M. showers, then a shower.

And if I ever start a band (I’ll sell merch), I am calling it:

Times of clouds and sun

6 Comments

Filed under weather

6 responses to “a weather interlude

  1. I know! I actually had a hat on in the house.

  2. toshalot

    all of that time there and you didn’t convert to celsius?

  3. I like “Couple of thunderstorms”, and then a few days later “A couple of morning showers”.

    16 = 61
    28 = 82

    Useful Celsius to Fahrenheit numbers. (Too late for you now!)

Leave a Reply

