top things i will miss #22

This one is not actually something I will miss per se, but it is something I like and I forgot to ever write about it, so let’s just say I will miss it:

#22 royal warrants of appointment.

More specifically, from Wikipedia:

url“Royal warrants of appointment have been issued for centuries to tradespeople who supply goods or services to a royal court or certain royal personages. The royal warrant enables the supplier to advertise the fact that they supply to the issuer of the royal warrant, so lending prestige to the supplier.”

urlOr in my own words: the seal/logo you see on certain products and company property that demonstrates that company has been recommended by the Royal family. I love when I first notice it because it usually follows a long period of time where I thought the product was the shizzle anyway. And then I see the snooty, sort of ridiculous logo and it’s like, “Vindicated! Boo ya! Charles likes these beans TOO!”

Just a few I appreciate:

Cadbury
Burberry
Tate & Lyle Company
Heinz
Twining

url-1
Barbour

DSCN2640
Waitrose
Selfridges
Hunter boots

Royal Warrant

There are even three “pest and vermin controllers” on the list.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “top things i will miss #22

  1. Kerry

    You just made me go look inside my Hunter boots…who knew?!? I am royal-ly awesome and didn’t even know it.

Leave a Reply

