my favourite things #14, #15 and #16

I love the

unexpected, daily reminders we’re not in Kansas anymore.

I don’t know if it is a British thing, a European thing or an Everywhere-Else-on-Earth-Besides-the-USA thing, but one of my favourite things is how construction workers and other workers who should be visible and obvious (eg sometimes police and like below, school officials taking students on outings) in this country wear

clearly-marked bright neon yellow clothing.

I love that

tax is already included in the price of things.

If you go to buy a dress that costs £60, that’s exactly what you pay at the till. I am so used to it now and it just makes more sense to me. If the customer is going to have to pay a certain amount anyway, why not just be upfront about it? (I’m looking at you, lame USA).

Leave a comment

Filed under culture i guess, fiscal responsibility

Leave a Reply

