quick, eat some leavened flour!

Passover begins next week but since the whole of the UK will be emptying out for about a month at the same time (400 bank holidays, school holidays, European ‘tude), our friends have decided to have our Seder this weekend. My mouth is honestly already watering. Between Faye and me (Faye is on savory, I am on sweet), there will be at least 10 dishes made with unleavened bread, aka matzoh. But the imminence of this deliciousness reminds me that you still have the whole weekend to partake in my new favoritest thing to eat:

challah french toast. HOLLA!

I know this sounds like nothing revelatory. Every restaurant in NY makes it. And you probably also have too. But I finally tried Barefoot Contessa’s recipe (yum yum, click here) and between that and Faye’s occasional trips to Golders Green where she could procure me legit challah, brunch has never been more delicious.

Leave a comment

Filed under food

Leave a Reply

