somebodies

Happy Columbus Day, U.S.! If you work at a place like I used to work, you didn’t get today off. Boo. But honestly, what is the real point of the holiday?

Bryan has been in San Francisco at a friend’s wedding. I was sorry to miss it of course, but probably not as sorry as I would have been to be on that flight with a toddler. A toddler who, incidentally, turns bright red and inconsolably hysterical when I have the audacity to move the spoon in his bowl of food a millimeter to the right of where it originally was. I’m chalking it up to general fatigue and not a projected lifelong battle with crippling OCD. But yeah, screw that flight.

Luckily I can get a glimpse of the wedding environs compliments of The New York Times. To have your wedding announcement included in The Grey Lady is, as you know, to have arrived as a married couple. We count this couple as our third set of friends to have their wedding mentioned thusly.

For fun, I like to think how mine and Bryan’s announcement would read. All those step-parents and significant others, all those professional changes, those in-state universities. I think it would be pretty awesome.

Not everyone takes such a kind eye to The Times’ wedding announcements. Not this author at least. Although maybe this blogger has had a change of heart since.

And for no reason other than it came up in my Google search:

1 Comment

Filed under bryan, culture clash, food, friends, holidays, jonah, product placement, travel

One response to “somebodies

  1. So funny (the video, not the description of my grandson exhibiting seriously disturbing anti-social behavior). Remind me to nail the utensils down in December.

Leave a Reply

