if rehab were an upscale fish shop

Bryan called me the other night on his way home and said,

guess who I just saw on Marylebone High Street- BEST celebrity sighting ever?

And I’m all,

ooh ooh, I wanna guess. Gwyneth Paltrow?

No

Okay one hint, American or British?

British.

Better than Chris Martin?

Same calibre.

Bono?

No.

Who?

Amy. Winehouse.

OH MY GOD. TAKE A PICTURE WITH YOUR IPHONE. PUHLEAZZZZZZZE. I NEED IT FOR THE BLOG.

Then Bryan hangs up and calls me back.

I can’t. It’s too obvious. She has two big bodyguards.

And I am like,

you can’t just casually hold your iPhone lower down while looking around? Man up.

I honestly had to talk him into it for like two minutes.

For this:

But look, she was a couple blocks from our flat smoking a fag. That’s cool I guess. Yeah, it’s cool. But comparison to Chris Martin? Not so much, Bry.

Also, Bono isn’t British. My bad.

3 Comments

Filed under celebrities, music - HA!, photos

3 responses to “if rehab were an upscale fish shop

  1. snosh

    i just laughed out loud. that photo may as well be of tupac!

  2. mdouris25

    Oh Bryan. Yael’s obviously the photographer of the family. That being said, I would have been pretty psyched to see Wino on the street!

  3. Pingback: josh and sarah in london (during very warm weather) « the part where we move to london

Leave a Reply

