my camera is a much better blogger than me

Last weekend we went to all-you-can-eat Thai buffet with friends. The appetizer room alone is worth a trip to London. Or Dubai, apparently. I was laughing on the way to the tube… for some reason men in their thirties pushing strollers/buggies is funny. I’m sexist, I know. Btw, that’s Noah and he’s an even bigger Jets fan than Bryan.

IMG_8163

(Which reminds me- the Jets game on Sunday went into overtime and so this is how I awoke at 1am: Bryan sitting on the bed in the dark feeding a bottle to Jonah with one hand while the other was holding his laptop with the game on. And he was saying over and over in a menacing tone, “same old Jets…same old Jets.” So basically, even with help I am not allowed to sleep.)

Love means making eggplant/aubergine parm for your man even though you freaking hate the vegetable.

IMG_8195

The ladies at my nail salon are very happy to babysit Jonah while the men there do my nails. This lady asked for a picture to be taken with her camera. There are so many possibilities for where in the London Vietnamese social scene this photo may end up. I feel a New Yorker-style caption contest coming on…

IMG_8197

I went to a Baby Show this past weekend. Seriously.

IMG_8215 IMG_8224

Phil arrived for a visit starting Sunday. You may remember Phil from a brief stint in guestblogging. He is referred to by some as “Bryan’s husband.” He wanted to do something very London-y so today they went to a cemetery. Okay!

IMG_0838 IMG_0841

Here are some things I love about our neighborhood. You might just see a man selling garlic and onions off a bike.

IMG_8227

We might just run into our hairdresser.

IMG_8228

London’s most fantastic department store might just be selling limited edition NFL shirts. Okay! It’s actually for Sunday’s NFL game at Wembley Stadium.

IMG_8229

Gastropubs make macaroni cheese (no ampersand in the British version) so pretty.

IMG_8233

3 Comments

Filed under bryan, food, friends, london, photos

3 responses to “my camera is a much better blogger than me

  1. NeNe

    Is that a pregnant man?

  2. toshalot

    hmm that mac looks good!

Leave a Reply

