a weekend countdown of sorts

I secretly (actually, quite outwardly verbally) hoped we could make it through one beautiful-weathered 3-day bank holiday weekend sans labor… Although we are “ready”. I mean, the nappies have been purchased. I have to say nappies. You understand.

Friday night I told Bryan I was taking him on a date. Instead I surprised him with 8 friends and a rad night of bowling and barbecue. It was his Daddy-To-Be Stag Do (bachelor party). The friends were awesome about the surprise and everyone got into the bowling. My final score was a 36 after 10 consecutive gutter balls in the second half. I would like to blame the fact that I am nine months pregnant but g-dammit that is no excuse. I am better than a 36. Our team lost due to me and I vowed that after baby comes out, I am leaving it with the midwife and immediately going to All-Star Lanes for a re-match.

IMG_6873

Saturday was all day in the park searching for some sun. Apparently the boys thought it was funny that I passed out next to beer cans. I guess that’s funny. Funny like taxes.

IMG_6531 IMG_6541 IMG_6557 IMG_6558

Sunday was all day in the park with scorching sun. Not to belabor the point, but when it’s sunny and hot in London, people sort of spaz out.

IMG_6565 IMG_6567 IMG_6569 IMG_6570

Then that night Andrea made his famous pesto lasagna. I have no pictures of our friends who came over, but who can resist a food shot.

IMG_6572

Yesterday was a Bank Holiday. Happy belated Memorial Day/Bank Holiday everyone. It is nice that it’s the one day off of the year besides xmas and NYE day that we can live harmoniously with the U.S. of A. So Monday we had lunch with friends (where Bryan’s bagel came with a peace sign onion slice- which I think people might make a pilgrimage to see if we market it the right way) and then dorked it out with the group from our antenatal class.

IMG_6883 IMG_6887

8 Comments

Filed under bryan, food, friends, london, photos, prego-land, sports, weather

8 responses to “a weekend countdown of sorts

  1. sonjey

    YOU LOOK FABULOUS! CAN’T WAIT!!!!!!
    LOVE, NANNY

  2. Marlene

    most beautiful pregnant chick ever! I can’t even tell you how swollen I was at 9 months!

  3. Danglers

    Where is The Bachelorette commentary?

  4. yael

    Thanks ladies!

    Danglers, I promise next week (baby willing) to start a weekly forum for Bach commentary. In the meantime: cute Tanner P foot fetish guy has got to go. And I got a spoiler from a friend from Carmel. Maybe this will tide you over: http://www.ew.com/ew/article/0,,20280989,00.html

  5. Lindsay

    Yael, you look amazing. Love all of the clothes!!! Glad you got some use out of them! Can’t wait!!!!!!

  6. You look so adorable!!!! The weather was nice here on the East Coast of the US for the long weekend. It’s raining today though, but that’s OK. I don’t mind when it rains when I need to be at work, LOL.

  7. Virginia

    That looks and sounds like a great weekend, since yes we are all on Yael-baby-watch countdown! You are all baby-belly and look awesome!

  8. tosha

    such a cool wife! i wanna be like you one day 🙂

Leave a Reply

