upcoming: many religious holidays about death and oh yeah, me and josh’s birthdays!

img_6299

What I am really trying to say is: Happy Passover and Happy Easter. There is harmony between the two. Right after this photo was staged, the Peep dove into the matzoh ball soup and the two cuddled for awhile. And then I ate them.

I am telling you to have happy holidays about death (Jesus or your first-born… take your pick) early because tonight we leave for Italy for a week. We’re going to Florence and Tuscany and I suppose it’s our “Babymoon”. I hate the term babymoon but I love the sound of Tuscany. How can a place with that name not be beautiful? I have wanted to go for a long time and it was either that or South Africa and it seems that “in my condition” a 10-hour flight and safari might not be prudent. Bah.

So I hope you are wishing for us no earthquakes in the vicinity, lots of wine for Bryan, lots of pasta for me without boar, and the realization that after traveling to hundreds of places together, over ten years, with all the wide-eyed wonder of each place as more amazing than the last, the sleeping in and the lazy wanders, the mountain hikes and room service and beachside pina coladas, the churches and art and snowy moguls to conquer, the holding hands during takeoff and perfect meals and constant discoveries about places and ourselves… I hope you are wishing for us the realization that life, and traveling, will only get better with the +1.

9 Comments

Filed under bryan, family, holidays, in utero baby, photos, prego-land, travel

9 responses to “upcoming: many religious holidays about death and oh yeah, me and josh’s birthdays!

  1. treeennner

    have such a blast! can’t wait to hear about your trip!!!

  2. snosh

    i wish i was your +1 … have a wonderful trip! and that photo is FAB of the peep peering in to the soup! i’m going to print it out and hang it in my cube and pretend to passersby that i thought of it. j/k.

  3. Ney Ney

    May the world continue to open up even wider and more magically for all of you as +1 (and +2 and +3 and…) gets bigger and is able to appreciate more joy with each journey.

  4. Have fun!
    My mom told the entire US but she might have missed some londoner’s across the pond. I am the winner of the Weston solutions environental research prize. It includes$ 100. Im sooooo excited!! I feel very proud of my project. Please if its possible tell all your london-friends to recycle and cut backon paper. Thanx 😀

  5. Ney Ney

    GO, KAYA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  6. From your dearest second cousin, Kaya

    Thank you for supporting my heroic go at saving the world!!! 😀 The best kind of fans are the ones actually supporting you. You guys are the best!!!!
    Moon

  7. Erin

    Um, so we’ve had a taste of a week without you blogging. I’m not a fan. I’m just sayin’. Its boring. Please come back soon.

Leave a Reply

