he’s a conker

Ahhh, Friday. Lovely Friday. Brings me back, way back, to Friday a week ago. You may recall that for the first time in nine years, Bryan agreed to clean the bathroom. Off I went to my firm’s holiday party, with the confidence that things were being taken care of at home. I decided to leave the party before any debauchery began, and called Bryan from a taxi around 9:45pm. Expecting him to tell me the chore was done as he held a scotch in one hand and an xbox controller in the other- you can imagine my surprise when instead his intoxicated voice was being drowned out by the sounds of a lively pub behind him.

At 10:20pm when he still wasn’t home, I took matters into my own hands.

img_4409

And yes, this was captured via self-timer. Sometimes in life you just need evidence.

I was going to sing “Conkers roasting on an open fire, Jack Frost nipping at your nose…” to everyone but it turns out conkers are from a horse chestnut tree and edible chestnuts are from a sweet chestnut tree. Don’t say I never did anything for you.

img_4447

5 Comments

Filed under bryan, flat, holidays, photos

5 responses to “he’s a conker

  1. joe

    you’re the hottest toilet scrubber ever. did cap know what he was missing while at the pub?

  2. nilda

    is that Bryan’s toothbrush? I’ve done that, then thrown it into the toilet. (I love my Brian too much to actually let him use the toothbrush…)

  3. yael

    I don’t trust myself to not let him use the toothbrush. That’s the problem.

    Thanks for the compliment joe, I am thinking of contracting out my services. And always with 3-4 inch heels.

  4. A friend once sang “Christians roasting on an open fire” and I’ve never been able to think of the proper line since.

  5. erica

    love how you cleaned all dressed up. you’re definitely fabulous!

Leave a Reply

