absentee

I love that word. Such a distinguished way of saying not here.

I thought these instructions for the absentee ballot were confusing since I didn’t see Thomas Edison as a choice on my ballot. I think this should be Evidence #1 in the yet-to-be-filed Supreme Court case that will show the massive voter fraud and confusion surrounding the 2008 U.S. presidential election.

So anyway, we mailed ours off. I will give a fiver to the first person that can guess what secrets are inside. And then a quid to the first American that knows what a fiver is, or makes fun of me for saying fiver.

3 Comments

Filed under photos, politics...sike!

3 responses to “absentee

  1. Ooh it has been a long time since I have heard “fiver”! I’m not sure that counts as making fun of you, though.

  2. I sent mine in a few weeks ago and I was so crazy excited about it… I’m such a dork šŸ™‚

  3. I think you voted for Amelia Earhart, on the basis that it would be great to have a female president.

Leave a Reply

