police investigates wife for five dead husbands

I think Betty was on to something.

Most of us can agree a job search is pretty stressful. Then throw in moving to a foreign country with different accreditations and degree system, time limit on a work visa, and the labyrinthian minefield that is recruiters who compete with one another.

A recent conversation between spouses:

Yael: (furiously scrolling the internet and typing emails) I am so nervous for the interview tomorrow. I don’t feel as prepared as I should. Can you come read this follow-up email I drafted, and help me prepare?

Bryan: (from the other room) I can’t find my brown pants.

Yael: Did you just hear me? I need help on this job prospect tomorrow.

Bryan: (throwing clothes around the guest bedroom) I can’t find my brown pants! Where are they??

Yael: You’re kidding, right? I have to ask you a question about this interview.

Bryan: I don’t see my brown pants anywhere!!!!!!!!!!!

Yael: ARE YOU SERIOUS? I AM SITTING HERE TALKING TO YOU ABOUT A POTENTIAL JOB. YOU KNOW HOW IMPORTANT IT IS FOR ME TO WORK. YOU KNOW I RELY ON YOUR SOUND ADVICE IN THESE MATTERS, AND ALL YOU WANT TO TALK ABOUT IS YOUR BROWN PANTS. LIKE A RAINMAN CHILD. WHY DON’T YOU CHECK THE OTHER CLOSET OR THE CLOTHES TO BE IRONED, BESIDES STANDING IN ONE PLACE.

Bryan: (finding them in the other closet) You stole my brown pants.

6 Comments

Filed under bryan, career

6 responses to “police investigates wife for five dead husbands

  1. Pleban

    stress at work + stress in Yael’s blog = unhappy pleban

  2. solution to problem……a major shopping spree in U.S.A.

  3. Bryan

    You totally stole my brown pants. Do you have a job interview?

  4. Ames

    But, he’s the guy with the pants, right who marries the girl with the shoes? (according to your mom’s lovely wedding toast) You’ll have to go on a flat-wide emergency shoe search when that thing with the grey cord and Xbox happens .

  5. Ney Ney

    I might have to rewrite the toast.

  6. yael

    Good point Ames. I like where your head is at.

    I just want everyone to know I am taking the brown pants to the dry cleaners today. As G-d and the blogosphere as my witness.

Leave a Reply

