i guess i am supposed to write about obama?

It is the most important news in the world, right? I’ll be honest, I never picked a Democratic candidate. For me it was always between an unknown chain smoker and That Woman That Should Have Divorced Bill, and for the life of me I couldn’t decide. I mean, let’s be honest- neither of them were going to address my staggering student loan debt so what do I care. I am just so glad the millions of American citizens doing their patriotic duty did the hard work for me. My gosh, my laziness surprises even me sometimes.

I really just have one question, and it looks like I am not the only one as I read the NYT this morning:

“We pledged to support her to the end,” Representative Charles B. Rangel, a New York Democrat who has been a patron of Mrs. Clinton since she first ran for the Senate, said in an interview. “Our problem is not being able to determine when the hell the end is.”

Uh, how long does it take to concede? Maybe she is planning an elaborate concession speech live on SNL with Amy Poehler playing the part. Please please please. That would be awesome.

3 Comments

Filed under politics...sike!

3 responses to “i guess i am supposed to write about obama?

  1. Nilda

    damn! you know I’ve been waiting for something from you on this! I guess this will have to do…
    did you see Brian’s post today? I’m his wife and even I won’t comment on it. ha ha

  2. yael

    Oh Nilda, you have been reading this blog long enough to know I have nothing novel to say politically. I can only do reality tv and strangely serious non sequiturs. And now WordPress is telling me I am spelling “sequitur” wrong. Die WordPress, die. As for your husband, when is his birthday? I am getting him a lifesize poster of Obama for your apartment in Harlem. I know you don’t live in Harlem though. But it made Brian mad when I said so.

  3. nilda

    It’s in November, we live in the Heights, which is close enough to Harlem – although we’d be better off living in Harlem since every other Latino (except me) is a Hillary supporter, but don’t bother with the poster since I already have a huge Obama for President 2008 poster on our door to freak out the neighbors. Even my husband is afraid of me. ha ha

Leave a Reply

