squinty vs. forehead

Poor Bryan. I woke up this morning to an email from him, subject line: “I hate techmovogy.” Once I stopped laughing at his spelling, I read his email. See, last night, for *fun*, I forced Bryan to look people up on Facebook. He kind of hates the whole thing but I was egging him on, telling him it would be fun to look up old crushes and friends. He got into it and I guess this morning when he went to Facebook to see a friend who had confirmed him, well… she had written the American Idol results. Before we watched the show. No mercy for the time difference here.

So of course I had to immediately watch the show, before befalling the same sad fate.

Live Blogging DVRed American Idol Results (thanks for the concept Brian H.):

  • ‘Sitar Hero’ makes me laugh.
  • Jason Castro is still hot as all get out.
  • I didn’t realize how much I had missed Michael Johns.
  • Is Simon’s flat-top getting worse?
  • I admit it. I actually like the car commercials they force the contestants to record.
  • How do they pick the random B-celebrities that sit in the front row?
  • I am worried David Archuleta will get beaten by his stage dad when he gets home.
  • I don’t know if a 17 year-old can write songs inspired by his hard knock life. Especially in Murray, Utah. No offense white bread America.
  • I’ve said it before and I’ll say it again. I like Randy Jackson. I want to be his dawg.
  • I am almost dying of boredom with Bryan Adams on stage.
  • Paula Abdul’s breasts are smashed against one another so hard I am worried they will suffocate and die.
  • Jonas Brothers? You are not my NKOTB.
  • The chubby girls wearing the “Team David” t-shirts? Oops, not specific enough.
  • I didn’t realize how much I didn’t miss Jordin Sparks.
  • NO! You did not get George Michael!! Someone buy me tickets for his American tour!!
  • Our DVR just ended its recording as Ryan Seacrest was holding the envelope. Um, who do I murder?
  • YouTube I have never (heart)ed you more.
  • America got it right.

Is it January yet?

7 Comments

Filed under music - HA!, tv

7 responses to “squinty vs. forehead

  1. Ida

    I thought Archie would get beaten up by his father too, and he probably did–they thought they had it in the bag, and although the show grew more boring and boring as the weeks went by, I love the ending–a nice twist!

  2. Farg

    i’ve decided i like when boys cry. though i suppose it’s easier for the sensitive musician type. it made last night feel all that more pageant-like.

  3. Ney Ney

    Everybody in the world probably already knows this but I read last night that the AI producers recruit college coeds to sit in the mosh pit and scream their blond-haired, blue-eyed calorie-controlled (am I being bitter here?) guts out for whomever/whatever is going on onstage. This includes missed lyrics, catatonia, and bad hair days.

  4. hoythappenings

    I’m guilty of displaying the AI results on Facebook immediately after they were announced. I think this was my way of secretly cursing all those out there with cable and dvr. Don’t know if it was I who spoiled it for him but tell Bry I’m sorry. Nah, I’m not really sorry.

  5. Hey Yael–I completely believe there was a whole tivo/DVR conspiracy–the show ended at WAY too convenient a point. There’s no way they could have had the timing 7+ minutes off!! Yay for YouTube indeed!

    Yes, America did get it right and pick the right David. Shamefully, I was using my cell and house phone in each ear, dialing two of his three numbers. Repeatedly.

  6. Maddo

    I heart this blog as much as any other, it brings a smile everytime I read it. So I thought I’d post my first comment in response the first post that really made me LOL. The Paula Abdul comment was priceless. I certainly know who my American Idol is…

  7. yael

    Laura, it was you. But we love you so it’s okay.

    Jenn, I am so glad it wasn’t just me with the DVR cut-off. It is some weird conspiracy.

    Maddo my love, if you keep behaving, I will buy you the box set of The Biggest Loser- Seasons 1-4.

Leave a Reply

