an herbal geneva accord

So.

In the U.K., the food is VERY clearly labeled as to its origins. I believe the Brits take a lot of pride in their Fairtrade/low carbon imprint/organic blabbedy blah. Or it’s now an EU law. Which would make sense. Which I am too lazy to google as to such veracity. Ugh, my grammar just sounded like Miss South Carolina.

Soooo…

Right now in the crisper drawer of our fridge I have pressed up next to each other flat leaf parsley from Israel and basil from the West Bank. I feel nervous.

I will check back later to discuss employee protectionist labor laws in Europe. In the meantime, another networking lunch to attend. Mmm.

Leave a comment

Filed under food, politics...sike!

Leave a Reply

