humped zebra crossing

Let me tell you people, they’re all over the place.

But in other news, I have no news. I just figured the 3 of you that read my blog might be expecting something every day. And I think until I am employed, that is a safe bet.

And speaking of employment… between trying to figure out the metric system (while cooking/heating the oven/washing clothes/determining the weather), buying appliances with a 3-pronged plug, staring at prawn & mayo sandwiches in every shop I have been into… well, to tell you the truth, I don’t have time for much else.

Okay that was a lie. I did start my job search today. Well, if by “start” you mean posting a question on a weird expat message board that I had to pay $10 to join. Just by virtue of the sheer number of flashing emoticons on the site, I am guessing it will bear little fruit for me.

Bryan had his first day of work today. He promised me many pints (aka beers) once he is off antibiotics.

6 Comments

Filed under blogging, london, metric system, prawns

6 responses to “humped zebra crossing

  1. Figtastic

    I am definitely one of your 3 most loyal blog-readers. Keep ’em coming. And stay away from prawns & mayo….eww.

  2. Joe

    okay, it is so weird that you are living in a different country.

  3. mah-mee

    i live for your blog.

  4. mah-mee

    why is my comment awaiting moderation?

  5. Barks

    I am in the three too. And what is Figgie talking about? Prawns are DELISH.

  6. Susan

    Count me in as a faithful blog reader. I’m living vicariously through you and Bryan (and the prawns).

Leave a Reply

